Draft · prices pending
How much does a CT scan cost? Cash price rows, pending hand-check
We haven't confirmed enough current CT cash prices to show a range yet. All-in would be the facility fee plus the radiologist read fee, any contrast fee, and any booking fee the facility publishes. Cash prices are pending a hand check. This page prints no amount. Whether a facility requires a clinician's order is on that facility's own page.
What this page is comparing
Prices and logistics only. This page isn't medical advice. Ask your clinician about whether a test is right for you.
Computed tomography (CT) uses x-rays to build cross-section images. RadiologyInfo's body CT page describes imaging of organs and other structures inside the chest, abdomen, and pelvis. The order names the body area. That area is the product.
A coronary calcium score is one CT product. This site has a coronary calcium cash page for that exam only. It is not a price for every CT. This page does not say who should have a CT. Visit logistics are on what a CT scan covers.
The October 2026 hand-check sheet has no scan row. Cash prices are pending a hand check. This page prints no amount.
Cash prices
Pending
Cash prices for CT scans are pending a hand check.
Current as of Oct 19, 2026.
What all-in includes for a CT scan
All-in for a scan on this site is the facility fee, plus the radiologist read fee, plus any contrast fee, plus any booking fee the facility publishes. Ask the offer whether contrast, a physician order, a facility fee, or a follow-up read is included, extra, or unstated. An unstated fee stays unstated. A piece that is not on the sheet is not ranked. No row on this page is ranked. See how to compare scan prices and the methodology.
Some facilities quote one price that includes the read. Others bill the read separately. If a facility does not say, the row would be marked unconfirmed and would not be ranked. No row is ranked here.
Facility type
A freestanding imaging center, a hospital outpatient department, an urgent-care site, and an emergency department can publish different bills. This page lists a self-pay price only after a hand check. No published self-pay emergency price was checked. No facility is named.
Some sites sell a prepaid bundle for a named facility. Some other sites publish a combined figure for many facilities. This page does not print a combined figure. A marketplace row would need a hand-checked price for one facility, including whether the read is included. No such row is on the sheet.
Body area and contrast
Head, chest, and abdomen and pelvis are separate rows because a facility may list them as separate exams. A with-contrast exam and a without-contrast exam are different products when the facility lists them that way. This page does not explain what contrast is for, and it does not print a price difference. No price is listed on this page.
This page does not say who should have a chest exam. The product name is the name the facility lists.
CT cash prices and MRI cash prices
A cash comparison with MRI is not on this page. The MRI cost page also lists no price. This page does not say when one exam is used instead of the other.
States
No self-pay CT price was checked in any state. Not checked is not the same as unavailable. Lab-test state rules are not used here.
How to book a self-pay CT
Payment timing is set by the facility. This page does not state a timing, because no facility row was checked. Follow the facility's own prep instructions. This page does not restate prep steps.
- 1. If the facility requires an order, the order should name the body area and whether contrast is included.
- 2. Ask the facility for its self-pay price for that exact exam.
- 3. Ask whether the price includes the radiologist read and any contrast fee.
- 4. Ask when payment is due.
- 5. Ask how the report and images are delivered.
Ways to ask about the price
Ask the facility for the cash price before you book, and ask whether a prepaid bundle includes the read. This page does not print a savings figure.
Check with your HSA or FSA plan administrator and the facility before you pay with account funds.
This page does not list a promo code. No code was tested at checkout for this page.
How these rows were checked
Every price on this site is a row on the monthly hand-check sheet. A person checks a page in a normal browser and keeps a screenshot with the sheet. This site does not read provider sites automatically. No price on this page is a search-engine figure, an AI-overview figure, or a chat answer. The October 2026 sheet has no CT row, so no price is listed on this page.
No facility on this page pays this site. There is no affiliate link here.
Links: methodology, editorial policy, corrections, affiliate disclosure.
Related pages
CT scan cost FAQ
How much is a CT scan without a health plan?
No range is shown. The sheet has no CT row. Cash prices are pending a hand check. The body area, contrast, and facility are separate, and none of those prices is listed.
Do you have to pay before a CT visit?
Payment timing is set by the facility. This page does not state a timing, because no facility row was checked.
How much does a CT scan with contrast cost?
With-contrast and without-contrast prices are pending a hand check. This page does not print a difference.
How much is a head CT without a health plan?
The head CT prices are pending a hand check.
How does a CT cash price compare with an MRI cash price?
This page does not compare a CT cash price with an MRI cash price. Neither page lists a price. The pages do not say which exam is appropriate.
How much does an emergency visit with a CT cost?
No published self-pay emergency CT price was checked. Imaging-center and hospital outpatient prices are also not listed.